top of page

Final thoughts and conclusions

Updated: Oct 8, 2020

Participation in this project gave me a great opportunity to gain valuable international scientific experience and new knowledge. It was a great journey of total immersing to work in all its aspects – research, technical, administrative. Engaging in scientific activities excites and brings the joy of discovery, inspire to future contributions, and also mandates a sense of responsibility.

The comments on the midterm report allowed us to look at the study from a different perspective, supplement it with more valuable results, and study the problem on a larger scale.

Publishing articles in peer-reviewed journals offers me, as a scientist, more opportunities to promote my research topic in academia.

Participation in this program (for those interested in funding and opportunities more info here: https://viaa.gov.lv/eng/post_doc_research_aid/about_post_doc/) helped me to develop persistence and perseverance skills since in science, it is not guaranteed that everything happens with the first attempt and immediately. I, as a person of science, refuse to just accept the conditions that exist, I am always in search of discoveries and adventures.

It inspires me that hundreds of thousands of scientists can work on the same problem simultaneously. It makes me feel like part of a huge community that is working hard to improve the existing state and striving beyond and forward.

I truly appreciated a chance to be involved in this project! Now, after the completion of the project, this is my strong intention to continue to engage in science and change the world for the better.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page