top of page

Nothing gonna stop the progress!

Participation in the project allowed me to clearly assess my capabilities, evaluate allocated resources and as a result taught to set realistic goals and objectives that should be solved in the process of working on the project. Now, due to unforeseen circumstances associated with the 2019-nCoV pandemic, I had to quickly react and look for options. In this project, a lot went differently in comparison to the initial plan) but so far, we have coped with all the obstacles! I have learned that this is the reality and the issues can be overcame only if the whole team is cooperating. A scientist is not a separate unit. Even if you are doing your experiments alone in a dedicated lab, everything happens in the context and is the result of the efforts of many people. This is what I learned at this point.

As a science person, I can assure that the process of cognition for me is never ending. I strive to deepen my knowledge on the narrow topics, acquire additional skills, and improve my options. With participation in the project and via self-education, I expand the scope of my competences. In the process, I have noticed that I can do my work more efficiently and quickly.

As a young scientist, it is important for me to share my discoveries with colleagues, expand scientific and educational contacts, get acquainted with modern research and educational practices. I regard participation in a scientific conference as a mandatory stage of professional growth, because now all roads are open for young scientists. Participating in the conference in March 2020 (https://naukaip.ru/world-science/)gave me the opportunity to present and publish the latest results. Unfortunately, the pandemic again intervened. This year, due to the unfavorable epidemiological situation caused by the spread of the new 2019-nCoV coronavirus infection, all conferences went online. Conferences are not only a matter of listening to reports, it is an opportunity to interact, meet and discuss ideas with leading researchers. I believe that even online participation in the conference is a good result. My research can be noticed. After all, researchers around the world were in the same situation and the opportunity to exchange experiences through information technology remained. I don’t want to believe it, but it’s quite possible - this is new normal for a long period of time.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page