top of page

Finally "experimental" part of the research

Updated: Mar 23, 2020

For me a young researcher this is a unique experience to collaborate closely with the industry and see both the results as well as challenges to overcome.

The ability to independently create and develop my own scientific ideas in close cooperation in various fields of science and industry through the introduction of new techniques and methods is a big step towards for my professional growth.

For a scientist, experimenting is not the goal itself, although it has been already a little bit more than a month of an interesting and exciting process. Now, when I finally have my equipment, I am running experiments and getting close to achieving my goals. Although the main results and conclusions are yet to come. Looking forward to present the findings during a conference and via scientific articles. My long time vision is that ultimately, after years of work, a researcher can thank himself with the results of hard work, his concrete contribution to science.

My personal discovery was a practical real life understanding of the fact that none of young scientists starts from absolute zero. It is applicable to both preparing the theoretical part of the study (i.e. drafting a methodology, writing a scientific article) as well as to conducting the experimental part. I came to the conclusion that everyone starts with the knowledge accumulated by the predecessors, collected via experience already available. Standing “on the giants’ shoulders” is indeed a foundation for all the most innovative research.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page